Home    Horoscope  Free horoscopes


Horoscope is a word derived from the Greek word meaning "look at the hours". It is also known as an astrological chart, astro-chart, celestial map, chart wheel, etc.

A Horoscope is a chart of a person which represents the exact positions of the Sun, the Moon and the planets when he/she was born. It varies from person to person as their place, date and time of birth differ. The interpretation of this on a personal basis is the sole aim of astrology. Likewise each country has its own horoscope based on the time it was discovered or got independence ,etc.

The analysis of a country's chart comes under mundane astrology.Although the luminaries Sun and Moon and the planets Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus,

Neptune and Pluto are far away decked up in the night sky, they are said to have a clear role on our lives and our future. These planets move around the sun in an elliptical orbit in the celestial sky. Twelve constellations or group of stars have also been mapped in the 360 degree sky around us. They are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. All individuals come under any one of the above zodiac signs or Sun signs.

Horoscope chart

There are many representations of the chart like a Western, an Indian, Chinese, and so on. While one need not rely totally on one's horoscope, it does reflect the natural inclinations you possess, the lessons you ought to learn, the problems to be faced, and the ones to be solved.Horoscopes are published in Journals, neswpapers, magazines, books, TV media and websites. A person's birth chart as it is also called, depends on the time of the calendar year that they he was born in. The year is composed of twelve sections which make up the zodiac. Each section is called a sign. The zodiacs correspond to the twelve constellations.The constellations have changed over time. In our modern world, many of the constellations have been redefined so now every star in the sky is in exactly one constellation.

In 1929, the International Astronomical Union adopted official constellation boundaries that defined the 88 official constellations that exist today.

An important point in the chart would be the house that holds the Sun. It is a key area to be scrutinized when doing a horoscope-chart. The other important one is the Ascendant or the Rising sign from where the counting of the houses start.

There are four major components in the Chart: They are the planets, the zodiac signs, the aspects and the houses. The planets show the active powers involved. The Zodiac signs show the characteristics of events. The aspects between planets show why something is happening, and the Houses of the horoscope show where it is happening.


The twelve houses and their area of governance are as follows:

Aries Aries - Your identity

Taurus Taurus - Your personal resources

Gemini Gemini - Your communicative skills

Free Daily horoscope Cancer - Your family and home

Leo Leo - Your interests and likings

VirgoVirgo - Your day to day works

Libra Libra - Your partners in life

ScorpioScorpio - that which cannot be controlled by you

Sagittarius Sagittarius - your travels

CapricornCapricorn - your career and social status

AquariusAquarius - Your ideals in life

Pisces Pisces - Your shortcomings

Related Links

• Moon Astrology And Horoscope For All Zodiac Sign

• Zodiac Sign Compatibility

• Geocentric Ephemeris (1900 - 2100)